MTN Project Fame 9: 14 Musical Prodigies to Battle for fame in the Academy

14 outstanding musical prodigies have made it into the Academy of this year’s edition of West Africa’s biggest musical talent show, MTN Project Fame, at the opening gala which held last Saturday evening.

The 14 finalists include OladapoArogundade, Eli Letsa, Elizabeth Emoruwa, Favour Koroma, Gabriel Ankrah, KitayOkotete and Mirabel Ayavoro. Others are OkiemuteIghorodje, OluchiObasi, Pere Atie, Solomon Williams, Steve Adebayo, Winner Egbo and Yusuph Kuforiji.

The amazing talents were selected after a rigorous but exciting display of talents which lasted for two hours at the star-studded event which held at the Ultima Studios, Lekki. The budding acts will now begin their quest for fame with guidance from the show’s illustrious musical heavyweights comprising; Voice Coach, MrsIge, Music Director, Ben Ogbeiwi and Principal, Joke Silvia over the next 90 days. The winner of season 9 will join the train of successful musical might from the popular show like Iyanya, Praiz, Chidinma, Immaculate and more recently, Jeff Akoh, winner of the 8thedition.

Related Post  New VIDEO: Seyi Shay – AirBrush

The 3rd runner-up will win 2 million naira, the 2nd runner-up will get 2 million naira and a brand new saloon car, with the 1st runner-up claiming 3 million naira and a saloon car, while a 5 million naira grand prize, a brand new SUVcarand a recording deal worth millions of Naira, awaits the ultimate winner.

Guests that attended the event included Noble Igwe, OloriSupergal, Sarah Ofili, Nollywood veterans Olu Jacobs and wife, Joke Silva, MTN Project Fame alumni, Ayoola, winner of Season 5, Monica, Tolu from Project Fame Season 3 and Jeff Akoh amongst many others. See some exciting scenes from the memorable evening….

2 3 4 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

Facebook Comments

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment