Inside Ibadan

PDP Wins 26, APC 5 Assembly Seats In Oyo

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has won twenty-six seats in the Oyo State House of Assembly. There are thirty-two seats in the state House of Assembly.

The election to the state House of Assembly was conducted in all the constituencies on Saturday.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC), Barrister Mutiu Agboke while announcing the winners of the House of Assembly seats at the state headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Sunday evening, added that the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), won five (5) seats.

Agboke said that the Action Democratic Party (ADP) won one seat in the Assembly.

The REC while addressing stakeholders during the collation of the gubernatorial election results, declared that INEC will continue to ensure that the votes of the electorate counted.

Related Post  2017 Ladoke Akintola Memorial Lecture Holds Jan 12

Agboke said, “Let me announce that the election of the House of Assembly seats in all the 32 constituencies was successful.

“PDP won 26 seats, APC won 5 seats and ADP won 1 seat.

“Let me reiterate that electorate have nothing to fear in the elections. INEC will continue to ensure that the vote of the electorate count.

Facebook Comments

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment